Skip to main content

The Graduate Student Association (GSA) at John Carroll University serves as a voice for graduate students while providing opportunities for professional development, networking with other graduate students, representing the graduate student body on university-wide committees, and much more. All actively enrolled members of the JCU graduate student community are members of the GSA.

Email to get in touch with the GSA to learn about upcoming opportunities and how to get involved!

In the spring semester, the GSA is meeting monthly on Monday evenings at 5:15 p.m. with the option to join in person or virtually via Zoom. All graduate students are welcome and encouraged to attend. Below is the next GSA Meeting date:

  • Monday, April 25, 2022 5:15-6:15 pm in AD 29 or via Zoom:

  • President: Connie Gilbert (She/Her)
    • Program: Professional MBA
    • Office Hours: Saturdays from 10:00-11:00am in the Graduate Student Lounge, except April 16 (JCU closed April 14-18 for Easter Break)
  • Vice President of Operations: Mackenzie Clinger (She/Her)
    • Program: English
    • Office Hours: March 16, 30; April 13, 20; May 4 from 2:15-3:15pm in the O'Malley Center Room 244
  • Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Vacant
  • Vice President of Marketing and Media: Marissa Markham (She/Her)
    • Program: Educational Psychology
    • Office Hours: Mondays from 12:15-1:15pm in Administration Building Room 321
  • Vice President of Finance: Brooklynne Elliot (She/Her)
    • Program: Emerging Leader MBA
    • Office Hours: March 28 and April 11 from 5:00-6:15pm in Saxby’s (lower level of the Administration Building)
  • Biology Representative: Ryan Mayer
  • Boler College of Business Representative: Vacant
  • Counseling Representative: John Fioritto
  • Education & School Psychology Representative: Vacant
  • Nonprofit Administration Representative: Hannah Hill
  • Post-Bacc Representative: Jessica Neundorf
  • Theology & Religious Studies Representative: Christine Mellick
  • Academic Affairs Subcommittee: Christine Mellick
  • Calendar Committee: Ryan Mayer
  • University Committee on Educational PoliciesMarissa Markham
  • University Committee on the Student Learning Experience: Jessica Neundorf
  • University Strategic Planning Group: Vacant