Skip to main content

Sponsored Research & Research Compliance Contacts

  • Bonnie Gunzenhauser, PhD
    Interim VP of Academic Affairs
    Authorized Institutional Official for Sponsored Programs, IRB, and IACUC
    Location: SIH 133b
    216.397.4372 | bgunzenhauser@jcu.edu
  • Rebecca Drenovsky, PhD
    Interim AVP of Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies
    Research Integrity Officer (RIO), voting member of IRB and IACUC
    Location: SIH 133
    216.397.4762 | rdrenovsky@jcu.edu
  • Erica M. Kennedy, MBA, CRA
    Director of Sponsored Programs
    Contact for funding opportunities and proposal submissions
    Location: SIH 250
    216.397.4520 | FAX: 216.397.3089 | ekennedy@jcu.edu
  • Mary Jo Levand, CPA
    Post-Award Coordinator
    Contact for post-award management of grants and research contracts
    Location: SIH 250
    mlevand@jcu.edu 
  • Gregory Farnell, PhD
    Professor/Chair, Exercise Science
    IRB Chair
    Location: DSC E215
    216.397.1681 | gfarnell@jcu.edu 
  • Ralph Saporito, PhD
    Associate Professor, Biology
    IACUC Chair
    Location: DSC W211
    216.397.4492 |  rsaporito@jcu.edu
     
  • Carole Moran Krus, MS, CIP
    Research Compliance Administrator
    IRB Administrator; IACUC Administrator; CITI training contact
    Location: DSC E305
    216.397.1527 | ckrus@jcu.edu

Grant Accounting Contact

  • Tammy Wisz
    Manager, Payroll, Endowment, & Grant Accounts
    Controller’s Office
    Location: Rodman Hall 150b
    216.397.4456 | FAX: 216.397.3062 | twisz@jcu.edu

Faculty Bibliography Contact

  • Eileen Egan
    Administrative Assistant to the Associate AVP
    Contact for Faculty Bibliography submissions
    Location: SIH 133
    216.397.4370 | FAX: 216.397.3089 | eegan@jcu.edu