Skip to main content

The College of Arts & Sciences offers a wide array of rigorous learning opportunities and life-changing experiences for students, both at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Our 18 academic departments offer more than 80 distinct majors and minors and more than 20 graduate degrees.

Our core curriculum provides undergraduate students with a solid foundation for their studies at John Carroll. These programs prepare students for their careers, graduate and professional school, and involvement in their communities and world. Students also can pursue interdisciplinary programs that combine courses from more than one academic discipline, including business.

Through coursework, internships, and research experiences, the College of Arts & Sciences educates students to consider and address important issues in creative, ethically conscious, and globally engaged ways.

Dr. Jackie Schmidt and students

Academic Departments

Explore the 18 academic departments that comprise the College of Arts & Sciences at John Carroll.

Image with grass field and the main JCU building


Learn more about the faculty and staff who direct and support the College of Arts & Sciences.